De Jonge Akademie

Ga direct naar de inhoud
Ga direct naar de site navigatie
Ga direct naar zoeken


In order to qualify for membership of the Young Academy, young researchers must have already made their mark in science. They must also have a broad interest in science and scholarship, in the role that science plays in society, and in science policy.


A special committee made up of members of the Young Academy and the Royal Academy selects ten new members every year. Members must have received their doctorate no more than ten years prior to their appointment to the Young Academy. They are appointed for a five-year period.

Those entitled to submit nominations for the Young Academy candidates are invited to do so around 1 April each year.

Members 2018

On 26 March 2018 10 new members will be officially installed to the Young Academy.

Leden De Jonge Akademie 2018

From left to right: Dora Matzke, Barbora Hola, Angélique Cramer, Hanneke Hulst, Nadine Akkerman, Bettina Reitz-Joosse, Lisa Becking, Daniel Oberski en Arfan Ikram. Han Thomas Adriaenssen is missing in the photo above.

Membership flyer (in Dutch)


  1. Home
  2. Organisation

Ga terug naar de bovenkant van deze pagina
Ga terug naar de inhoud
Ga terug naar de site navigatie
Ga terug naar zoeken